Full list of Hero Caribbean Premier League broadcasters

Gros Islet, St Lucia. 4 August 2017

The Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) gets underway in St Lucia on Friday 4 August when the St Lucia Stars take on Trinbago Knight Riders at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium. This is the first of 34 action packed matches that will take place over the next six weeks before the final is played at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad on 9 September.  

The Hero CPL will have more coverage than ever before, as in addition to the TV coverage the tournament will be broadcast live over Facebook to 64 countries for free.

In addition to the live broadcast there will an hour-long highlight show from each match and every Friday night there will be a weekly magazine show called “The Biggest Party in Sport.”

There are also plenty of other ways for fans to enjoy the Hero CPL with highlights packages being provided through Facebook, Twitter and Instagram as well was ground-breaking unique content from players and coaches. This is the Hero CPL’s fifth year and it is going to be the most innovative yet.

The following is a list of broadcasters for the tournament, both on television, online and through Facebook –

Argentina Facebook
Afghanistan Sony 6
Africa – Sub Sahara Econet
Anguilla Digicel Play
Australia Fox Sports
Austria Facebook
Bangladesh Sony 6
Barbados PLAY GO OTT (app)
Belgium Facebook
Bermuda Facebook
Bet to win (streaming) Perform
Bolivia Facebook
Bosnia & Herzegovina Facebook
Brazil Facebook
Brunei Facebook
Bulgaria Facebook
Canada ATN
Cayman Cayman 27
Chile Facebook
China Facebook
Costa Rica Facebook
Croatia Facebook
Cyprus Facebook
Czech Republic Facebook
Denmark Facebook
Denmark Facebook
Dominica Digicel Play
Estonia Facebook
Falkland Islands Facebook
Fiji Facebook
Finland Facebook
France Facebook
Germany Facebook
Gibraltar Facebook
Greece Facebook
Grenada GBN
Guyana NCN
Hong Kong Facebook
Hungary Facebook
India Sony 6
India Facebook (first 3 overs each innings)
Indonesia Facebook
Ireland UNILAD
Italy Facebook
Jamaica TVJ
Japan Facebook
Kenya Facebook
Luxembourg Facebook
Luxemburg Facebook
Malaysia Facebook
Malta Facebook
Mexico Facebook
Middle East OSN
Montserrat Digicel Play
Netherlands Facebook
New Zealand Sky Sports
Norway Facebook
Pakistan Facebook
Pakistan Sony 6
Panama Facebook
Paraguay Facebook
Peru Facebook
Philippines Facebook
Portugal Facebook
Romania Facebook
Russia Facebook
Samoa Facebook
Singapore Facebook
Slovenia Facebook
South Africa Facebook
South Korea Facebook
Spain Facebook
Sri Lanka Sony 6
St. Kitts ZIZ
St. Lucia HTS
Sweden Facebook
Turks & Caicos Islands Digicel Play
Thailand Facebook
Tonga Facebook
Trinidad CNC-3
Turkey Facebook
United Kingdom UNILAD
United Kingdom BT Sport
United States of America Willow
Uruguay Facebook
Vanuatu Facebook

ABOUT THE HERO CARIBBEAN PREMIER LEAGUE: Created in 2013, the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is a franchise-based T20 format cricket tournament that combines two of the most compelling aspects of Caribbean life – dramatic cricket and a vibrant Carnival atmosphere. Combining broadcast and digital viewership, over 149 million fans watched the 2016 season to make it one of the fastest growing leagues in world cricket. Jamaica Tallawahs are the current Hero CPL champions and the other competing teams are Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St. Lucia Stars and Trinbago Knight Riders. The 2017 tournament will run from 4 August – 9 September 2017. For further information visit www.cplt20.com.




For further information please contact:


Peter Miller

Mobile: +447769119636

Caribbean Mobile: + 1 (758) 729 2012

Head of PR and Communications

Hero Caribbean Premier League