RJRGLEANER Employee Wins $10M In ‘Q Is The Key To Cash 4 Life’

cash-4-life-winner-mark-brown

When Mark Brown, an employee of The RJRGleaner Communi-cations Group, bought Qs of Wray & Nephew White Overproof Rum to assist his sister with adding flavour to her Christmas cakes, little did he know there was a blessing of $10 million in return for him.

Brown is now one of two grand prize winners in the recently concluded J. Wray & Nephew ‘Q is the Key to Cash 4 Life’ competition.

Brown saved every Q he bought to help his sister, and entered the codes via text as instructed for the competition, and on January 29 he was told of his life-changing win.

“I feel elated, excited, nervous, blessed and favoured. This is something I have been praying for – a financial blessing. I think God has actually blessed me today,” said Brown, who was just returning home from church when the team from J.Wray & Nephew Limited announced his victory to him.

“The only thing I can do is give God thanks and praise for it. This is my breakthrough. I have prayed for it and a lot of people have prayed for it to happen for me too, and I am just giving thanks for it,” added Brown, before calling his mother to tell her the good news.

HOW HE WILL SPEND IT

When asked how he plans to spend the money, the first thing he could think of doing were acts of kindness.

“I have some family members who I want to help and my children overseas. I can now put towards their college fund. Last month, I borrowed a major loan to take care of some things, but if I knew this was going to happen I wouldn’t have done that,” said Brown.

Howard Cover, a resident of Portland, is the other grand prize winner of the ‘Q is the Key to Cash 4 Life’ competition. Like Brown, he intends to use his winnings to give to those in need, especially his family members.

“I have three grandchildren whom I want to help with the money. I want to see to it that they get a good education. They are 16, 10 and eight. I am also going to buy some property with the money, invest some otherwise, mostly in farming, which is what I know about,” said Cover.

According to Pietro Gramegna, marketing manager, J. Wray & Nephew Limited, the company is elated that it could have enriched the lives of two deserving Jamaicans.

“We at J. Wray & Nephew Limited are always envisioning ways to enrich the lives of our consumers. With the ‘Q is the Key to Cash 4 Life’ promotion, two flasks of Wray & Nephew White Overproof Rum allowed two loyal consumers to become real millionaires,” said Gramegna.

Source: http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20170205/rjrgleaner-employee-wins-10m-q-key-cash-4-life

Leave a Reply

